Almost There...!!!!!!
written @ 9:34 a.m. on September 02, 2004

One more day...

I don't know what to do with myself. Tonight I've got a lot to do; laundry, pack (a night's worth), go to CVS and get munchies for the ride to OBX and batteries for the boom box so I can listen to Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on tape. I should clean up my room before I go, write my paper on Hemlock, and quickly mail that to my professor. I also hope to get to sleep very early, because I'm getting up early.

How early, though, I still haven't decided. I said 3 o'clock, and Zack made it seem like that was too early. Then I mentioned 5, that seemed too late. I told Mom 4 and she made it, again, seem to early. The plan, as of now, is to wake up at 3:45, get everything loaded into the car, make sure everything's working and is okay. Tell my Mom that I love her and that I'm going to be fine!!!, then drive down, get gas, and head on 95 South.

I'm deathly afraid of getting lost down there, though. Mom said she's going to write up directions for me, which hopefully will help, and I'm going to keep a map next to me the entire time. It's just nervewracking, me being alone trying to figure out where I'm going, having no one (who knows where they're going) there to help if I get confused at all.

I'm ready for it, though. I'm tired of not having my best friend and my boyfriend here, to tell about my day in length, and have him hold me as I fall asleep...because that's the only thing that really makes me feel better. I'd better get going to school...wahoo learning...?

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host