a busy day
written @ 4:22 p.m. on June 25, 2004

So I had my first therapy appointment with Mrs. Stratton, and I must say that I really, really like her. She basically said that we wouldn't get too much accomplished today, since it was our first visit, but at least we got somewhere. She decided that we have to focus a lot on my anger, and recognizing other emotions that accompany it, and more focus on them than the fact that I'm really angry. I'm happy that that's where she wants to take it, because I agree that I need help in that area. I've got another appointment in three weeks (next week's booked and the week after she'll be on vacation,) so I'm hoping that'll give me time to figure out some more about myself and what I want accomplished through therapy. Y'know?

So all in all, today's been good.

I got my check, which was a good sized one, so I'll be able to give 1/2 the amount of the portion of the fishtank I'm buying him for his birthday, so I'm happy about that.

I got prom pictures today! The professional ones, at least, and they turned out very nicely. So I'll have to get some frames for that. And as soon as I can figure out this copier I'll save them and post 'em on my diary, so you all will get to see how fucking gorgeous I was at prom. =D

Ok, time to go to the bank, then to work. Wa. Hoo.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host