But sleeping sounds so much better!!
written @ 8:41 a.m. on August 16, 2003

Sometimes I just think I try too hard. I don't know where that came from, and I don't really know what I'm talking about, so don't ask. There are just times when I put everything I have into one little thing, and I get an, "Oh, that's nice, Shannon." from it. Hmm. Mabye I just expect too much of people. Who knows.

Want to see my review from Rare Silk Reviews? Go here, I copy and pasted it. I'm pleased with myself.

So today is the cookout for Grandma's 70th Birthday, *sigh* I can't wait for it to be over. Mom's been cleaning, cooking and shopping like you wouldn't believe lately, she needs to calm down. I know she's going to cry, too. Mom made this huge collage on poster-board with picture from her life, some from when she's four years old to when Caitlin's four years old. It's pretty impressive that Mom got all of these pictures together without Grandma knowing it, so it'll be interesting to see her reaction to it. Gah, I'm so happy, my (ex)Aunt Tami is coming today, I haven't seen her in forever, and she's the greatest. I'm so psyched.

Last night was interesting. I've never known someone to lie to get me to like them like that before...it was just weird thinking a certain way for over a year then finding out it wasn't true. I don't see you as a liar, Babe, it was just weird finding that out after all this time.

I need to dry my hair, I've got to go to work in a half hour. Grr.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host