messages
written @ 8:33 p.m. on June 26, 2002

I told myself that I would only update once today, but oh well. I'm telling you now I already updated today, go read it if you feel like it.

So anyways, I found my Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Tough Stuff and have learned something. I'm no different than any other teen. I read through a few of the stories and pulled out these quotes.

**Why do I even try? If there's one thing I should have learned, it's, try or not, I'l probably screw up**

**I felt myself emptying until I wasn't me anymore. I was nobody.**

**They thought they were as upset as I was, but they were wrong. I wasn't upset at all. I was in shock. And all the words around me didn't heal the hurt because nobody said the three words I needed to hear the most: "That's not true".**

**I think of myself as an intelligent, sensitive, human being with the soul of a clown, which always forces me to blow it at the most important moments -Jim Morrison**

**The words resonated in my head, each one striking me with the force of a sledge hammer**

**I can look straight into your eyes and not hear a word you're saying. It's sort of like in the Charlie Brown TV specials. All the adults' voices in the cartoon sound like endless droning. "Mwop, mwop, mwop, mwop." I appear to be listeningwhile all the while my mind is somewhere else.*

There are more but the passages are too long to write. I just liked a few, they're on self-acceptance. Yea that's something I need to work on. Now I'm gonna take a nap. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host