great. grand. wonderful.
written @ 9:02 p.m. on April 21, 2003

And then I feel horrible. Then I feel like I've made a mistake by taking the job because I have to work from 11-6:15, and won't get to spend the day with him. Then I feel like a horrible, horrible person because I'm not always in direct attention with what's happening on the phone.

Then I feel like crawling into bed and crying because I'm left feeling like shit at the end of the day.

Don't you love when this type of thing happens?

Where your day, your least favorite day of classes at that, goes pretty well, and you feel good all day. You didn't get called ugly, you didn't get called a bitch, no one got mad at you or sent you dirty looks. Everything's fine. You get the job you want so you can finally get a car to call your own so you stop having to borrow your mother's. And the one person you want to tell more than anyone else, the one person who you want to be more than happy about it gets jealous. Gets upset because all of Sundays will be spent making money so you can start paying to see movies, and buy random presents, a car, eat out at dinner because it's something you don't do enough of...it just kind of sucks.

I don't want excuses. I don't want reasons. I don't was anything...just acknowledge the fact that for the most part...I was excited about the job. Now I feel like shit.

Woo.

Fucking.

Hoo.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host