i almost want to play again
written @ 9:55 p.m. on March 26, 2003

I just saw The Pianist with my Mom. In the comfy seats. I've never felt so guilty for sitting in such comfy seats. The movie was amazing, Adrien Brody most definitely deserves to win Best Actor at the Academy Awards and Roman Polanski also deserves to win Best Director. It's a humbling movie. I like those kinds more and more lately, they're growing on me.

I highly reccomend it.

I had a most excellent afternoon with Zack too. I needed it. It got my mind off of all of the other shit that's been going on lately in my life. I needed the chance to get away and lay around and be a dork, and thank God I had him there with me. It was great.

I'm almost done with LOTR: The Return of the King. No, really. I have 10 pages left, and after the quick shower I'm about to embark on, I'll be reading those pages before I get to sleep. I have another book I need to finish before I'm done reading all of the books I've started within the past few months. I hate when I do that.

You know, The Pianist makes me want to start playing the piano again. Adrien Brody learned to play it just for this movie, and he kicks my Mom's ass, who took lessons for 10 or so years. *sigh* I wish I was more of a committed person.

P.S. Happy 19th Birthday, Ryan.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host