mini crisis
written @ 12:18 a.m. on July 01, 2004

So. After Spiderman 2 Zack mentions again that he wants the soundtrack to the movie, since he likes the Dashboard song so much. So, knowing Tower Records is open until midnight, we left Fairfax Corner to go there. So we get him the soundtrack, which was only $9.99, surprising for Tower I must say, and ended up staying a good ten minutes or so. Then we went back to my car.

Then my car wouldn't start.

And it continued not to start.

And then it continued not to start some more.

So I called home, amazed at myself for staying so calm in a "mini"-crisis situation. Patrick came immediately, and we hooked up the jumper cables. And my car continued not to start.

We left my poor car sitting, front row, at Tower. Tomorrow Mom and I are gonna go back, see if anything'll happen, and promptly take it to Ted Britt Smart Wheels to make the fucking thing work. Grr. That's what I have to say to that.

Grr.

At least Spiderman 2 was good, and Zack got his CD.

I'm still calm...so the Prozac is working...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host