these things are simply too complicated for my life
written @ 10:55 a.m. on July 21, 2003

Who was it that slept 12 hours? OH MY GOD...it was me. I can't believe it. I'm so rested, for the first time in weeks, mind you.

So, I couldn't help it, I watched Project Greenlight on HBO last night, where they're making a movie with Shia LeBouf (Even Stevens and Holes), William Sadler (Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey, 'Roswell') and the Mom from Zeus and Roxanne (whatever the Hell her name is.) Ok, call me a dork now and get it over with...because I cried when I watched it last night. I literally cried. There's a scene when Kelly (Shia's character) has to go see his drugee Dad in the hospital, and ends up sobbing and hugging his Mom. Ladida. Shia did a really, really good job there because the story of the movie is uber-close to his life. He's experienced a lot of those things (i.e. his Dad was a pot smoker, maybe other things, constantly until Shia was 12 when he was sent to the hospital.)

So it's, in some ways, close to my life. Full of secrets that I can't tell my Mom, because that way my visitation rights to my Dad's house would be taken away. It's embarrassing that my Dad smokes pot. It's hard to look him in his blood shot eye and tell him I love him because I don't know what's going through his head. My Dad is hardly ever serious, and when he is he's yelling about something. I wish he would stop...for me. He's been smoking since he was in High School. At least my Mom was responsible enough to stop when I was younger.

I feel worse for Steven. I didn't have to grow up in a house where everyone was doing that (that I know of.) But since the day he was born he's been around stuff like that. It's going to kill him...it's going to haunt him for the rest of his life.

I love my Dad...but he's the most embarrassing person in the world.

I wish I had a simple life.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host