i love ya, tomorrow
written @ 10:48 p.m. on August 13, 2003

Gah. Work. In reality, it wasn't too bad. I spent the majority of my night moving boxes around after a truck came in a dumped everything off, then helped "The Cat Woman/The MooMoo Lady" special order stuff, so that was all right. I like the people on Wednesdays, I've discovered. Jeanne, Adrianne and Tom were up front at the registers, all of which are pretty cool, so I didn't mind any of that. And my boss, Chris, the one that can normally be quite the asshole to me, was actually decent. I was impressed.

I've zoomed through the past hundred pages in Prizoner of Azkaban, I'm getting to the big suspicious stuff that I love (Lupin found out Harry/Ron have the Marauder's Map after Harry snuck to Hogsmeade again and hit Malfoy in the face with mud under the Invisibility cloak. Hermione's starting to crack and missing a lot of her extra classes, and Hagrid just lost his case and found out that Buckbeak, the Hippogriff, has to be executed.) Sometimes I wish I didn't read HP so when I ended up reading crap like that, I could hear some of the priceless thoughts from people that have no idea what I'm talking about.

I watched The Lizzie McGuire movie again with Caitlin and Zack, now I have the stupid song from the beginning of the movie stuck in my head. As I did the whole time I was working, blast.

Apparently my Dad called tonight. Color me blown the fuck away. Though he does lose points because I told him I'd be working until 10ish. He told Patrick that he'd call back in the morning. Hmm, maybe the old bastard will pull through.

Tomorrow should be interesting...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host