it's back
written @ 8:15 p.m. on March 30, 2004

In the past week my life has officially come crashing down around me. First, there all of the shit with my Dad, which...y'know, I really don't feel like dwelling over anymore. I'm fucking over it.

I thought all of this was gone though. I thought that two years ago would be the end of it, and everyone in my family could move on and be okay. And healthy. Live normal lives. I was sorely, sorely mistaken.
Mom's cancer is back; or still there, however you see it. She is going to have a mastectomy (compltete removal of the breast) to completely rid herself of the cancer, then during the same procedure she'll have an implant put it. I'm not ready for this. I had some time to prepare myself when I found out two years ago, but not this. Not this soon, not now. I want to be done with it all, I want it to go away and I don't want to have to worry about this anymore. I'd like to say that I took it well; I didn't cry that hard and my number one question wasn't "why", more like "when". Mom refuses to have her surgery during Spring Break, so it'll be the week after. The week of her birthday; this is such fucking bullshit. All I want to do right now is cry...

I'm tired of the pity and the sad looks when people look at me, but y'know what? I just need to know that everything's going to be okay. That's all I need...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host