Welcome Home
written @ 8:41 a.m. on August 03, 2004

I've never missed my bed so much in my life. Goodness, it's wonderful to finally be home, I must say.

This past week was such a blast. We definitely did the right things by going down on Monday, because there was absolutely no traffic (Emily, remember all the fun we had with that crap?) We got down there in about 5 1/2 hours, even after stopping to potty and get some fruit.

I didn't get sunburned! Well, not to the point of last year, where the entire back of my legs were scorched. A little around my bikini line, but that was to be expected. Right now I'm as tan as I get, so if I stay this way the rest of summer I'll be a happy Shannon. The weather was beautiful (sans one day, but that was our Aquarium day,) so sunny and gorgeous. The water was absolutely freezing, so I didn't go into the water much, but I had so much fun.

The worst part about coming home is not having Zack tuck me in/tucking Zack in at night. I love that, and already miss it.

I don't, however, miss that damn bed I was in. Everytime I moved it'd squeak, and the stupid fan was so loud! Gah!

I bought a little turtle! It's about the size of a half dollar. Yeah, those things are definitely illegal. Meh, it's so cute! Zack helped me with the tank set up last night, so now all I have to do is get a stand for it.

Tomorrow Mom and I are going to New York (busy, aren't I?) to see Hairspray on Broadway. I'm so excited.

I don't know why I'm up so early, honestly, I should still be asleep.

Oh well. I'm back!

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host