New York, New York
written @ 1:03 p.m. on August 05, 2004

Omigoones, New York was an absolute blast! "Hairspray" was incredible (Mainly because Michael McKeon (Lenny from "Laverne and Shirley", Airheads, The Brady Bunch Movie, This Is Spinal Tap, Best is Show) played Tracy's mom!) I bought the soundtrack there, which I've been listening to all morning, it's wonderful. Mom and I went to a Toys R Us, planning to stop by for a minute to get Caitlin something, ended up staying for an hour. It's the biggest Toys R Us in the world, it's three stories tall and has a Ferris Wheel inside. Holy crap, it was absolutely incredible. I bought a Cabbage Patch Doll, for nostalic reasons. We then went to eat lunch at Planet Hollywood, which was definitely the right choice. I ate lunch by Satine's dress and Christian's gorgeous white coat/black outfit from Moulin Rouge, saw outfits and props from all kinds of movies. It was awesome, definitely the right choice. Then we ran to see the show, and were almost late getting on the bus to go home (which means they would've left us in New York.)

Yesterday was also the first day in over a year (about a year and two months, maybe more) where I haven't seen Zack at least once, however long, a day. It's monumental for me, but I was fine. Really, I was.

Well, I've got to get a Birthday/Going away card for Brandie, then I'm off to say our goodbyes.

Tonight's my first night back at work since before the beach. And, surprisingly, I find myself ready to actually get up and get something accomplished. Make money, basically, since I've used about $300 from graduation already. =D

Ok, gotta jet.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host