all i need are vows of silence now
written @ 6:45 p.m. on May 29, 2003

It was definitely an up and down day today. We sat around and did absolutely nothing in photography, but I like it that way. I got quite the kick ass polaroid of Jenn, Andi and myself, I don't look too bad, so I'm happy with it. In Algebra we all ate a bunch of snacks and watched A Beautiful Mind (though we didn't get to the ending, dammit) and in Journalism we finished whatever movie it was we were watching. I basically sat around and talked with Elise, but that's basically what I do every class, so I didn't mind at all.

Then Zack came home with me. Yeay. I'm glad he was here, because Mom didn't have the best of news for me.

The woman that helped me get my job at Toys R Us way back when, Barbara, passed away yesterday. I was heartbroken, it was such a shock. She'd had some back problems a while ago and when she went to the doctor they found out she had really bad cancer, and it ended up travelling to her brain and she died. I cried, of course, it's devestating. Mom and I are going to go to Betty, her sister's house in a few minutes to say hello and take them some cookies Mom made them. I'm glad Zack was here, I had his shoulder to cry on, then we went to Taco Bell and I listening to my new Dashboard Unplugged CD and got a chicken quesedilla, then came home and got some booty. I needed it. I'm all right now, but it still came as a big shock.

I got my haircut too, it's not a big different, only an inch taken off, but it's still cut. And I don't have to wash it tonight...yeahoo! (Damn I'm lazy.)

I'm going to see if I can run by Zack's and drop off my 'Emo Is Awesome' shirt in a little bit, but I think Mom's all about me "studying" for my history SOL tomorrow morning (ha...ha...ha) so I don't know what's gonna happen.

I'm rambling, nothing big is going on right now. I'm in love, and that's the best thing going for me. I've still got some project to procrastinate on. Yay.

Later.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host