a peaceful morning
written @ 9:18 a.m. on April 06, 2004

Because my family, Zack and I are psychotic, we all went to Kings Dominion yesterday; and we had a blast. Despite the 50-or-so-degree weather, the lines were absolutely nothing and there were hardly any people there (It was also a day for only Season Pass holders.) I got some sun on my face, too, my cheeks and nose are a little pink, I personally think it's cute.

Everything all planned with Mom. On Saturday, April 17, at 8:30 a.m. she will be going in for her 5 1/2 hour surgery. I asked Tom, originally, to work half my shift for me, then he offered to work the whole thing...so I agreed. True, I am a little pressed for cash, but it'll be after Mom's birthday (the 15th of April) and my anniversary won't be for a few weeks, so I'll be okay. This week I'm getting a pretty good check anyways, so I'll just have to save up, y'know? I'm not ready, but I think on that Saturday I'll go to the hospital in the morning to say "I love you" to Mom, come home and CLEAN. Mom loves a clean house, so when she comes home a few days later from the hospital the house will be smelling and looking beautiful. Either that...and I may shop for Prom dresses.

I'm gonna go play Rollercoaster Tycoon some more, eat my Jelly Beans I bought yesterday, and wait for my Zack to call me.

*sigh* I feel refreshed, I can't remember the last time I felt this good. Amazing...sleep can do wonders apparently. =D

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host