busy, busy, busy...for once
written @ 6:19 p.m. on October 06, 2002

I must say that this weekend was a lot of fun. Thanks to my Emily, dad, Marie, Steven-bo-Beven (Who I've decided from now on I'm referring to as Bo-Beven, because that's all I call him at the house anyways) and a bunch of random people at that party.

So on Friday, Dad and Marie didn't end up picking Emily and myself up until around 10:45, we stayed outside and talked to Mom for a few, and I showed my Dad how I recently learned how to cross just one eye (thank you Andi, she's so hip) before finally leaving. We later picked up Pat who came to the house and got drunk. I've also decided that Pat is an elf (LOTR type of elf.) He's thin, tall, got really long hair (almost to his waist), pointy ears...honestly, ask Emily, they're pointed, and on the Irish scale his name is Patrick Kearny. Hello!? Elf! Emily and I fell asleep watching Pete & Pete on Noggin, which was so cool, bringing me back to my Childhood days. (I know I know, I'm only 16, gimme a break.)

Then on Saturday we went to the mall for a while and I went to Hot Topic and spent $20 of my $30 Gift Card from Jess (Obtained one Goonies Shirt and a belt) and then got another shirt from Rave, also lots of crap I don't need from Afterthoughts. Yea buddy. After that we went to a party for my Dad's friends who he works with at Kirk Patrick's and had a pretty fun time. Emily and I kept, relatively, to ourselves and we were sitting in the kitchen at this really cool house in Haymarket and this big guy sits down and goes, "I'm really drunk." And well, he looked it. He introduced himself (His name is Jason) and, eventually, began hitting on me. All of the time I was wondering if I should've maybe mentioned that I'm only 16, I don't look it I know, but I can still have fun with it. (He also asked Emily and I if we were together...we should've said 'Yes' just to make him leave us alone) But the highlight of the evening at the party was when Brian, this really hot...I mean nice, nice, guy that my Dad works with realized that Jason was hitting on me and goes to Emily and me asking how old we were, we said honestly, 15 and 16. No one believed us and we had to insist and give them my birthdate to tell them. (Jason looks to Brian and goes "Only 16? But she's so fine!" *cringes*) But it was fun, and exhausting, so Emily and I were glad to get home and fall asleep watching Interview With The Vampire.

Today we didn't do much, went to KFC and that was about it. All in all, I'm glad to be home.

But I must say, the best part of the weekend, was on Friday...when Daniel C. asked me if I wanted to mess around. Seroiusly. *sigh* That made me smile, and not much else has lately. So I just might have to take him up on his offer =D

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host