Beautiful Mind
written @ 9:40 p.m. on 2002-05-18

What if every feeling...every interaction, everything you'd ever known not only went away, or was gone...but never happened. How could you live that way?

A Beautiful Mind.

A Beautiful Film!

It makes you think, what if everything you ever did in life, every person, every kiss, every hug, every wink, every laugh, every smile...everything...what if it was fake? What if it never happened? It's not as though you could wipe it away from your life, your mind, as though it didn't happen, anything you didn't like. But all together, the good times and the bad...none of it happened. I have a new found respect for the movie, and can now see why it beat out LOTR for best movie at the Oscars (though I can still be bitter.) He changed the way of some of the most prestigious mathemeticians and economical biologies. He won a noble prize. But the girl, and the two men follow him wherever he goes. I guess when looking at it a certain way, you can see it as though he may see how far he's come in his life. Still...to know that the laughter, the tears, the fears everything was fake, I couldn't do it. I now have a new respect for every day, for everyone I meet.

I don't want to be seen as "The Bitch" anymore, it hurts. I'm changing, I'm honestly going to put effort forth to change...for the better.

To aquire a more beatiful mind. *I'm not done:* What if it isn't real? What if we make a life to suit us, one that we think we can adapt to? How do you differenciate between the real and the fake? How do I know that in the morning YOU will be there...to hate me, to love me, to make fun of me, to stick up for me...to all of you. I take you all for granted. You're breaths, your stares, your hateful or loving words...all of you. You're real and no one can take that away from you. No more hating people, no more back-stabbing. No more petty fights that don't matter, it's really not worth it. I told myself after I read the book that I wouldn't quote it, because the people that do quote it overuse it way too much, but it feels so fitting. I feel infinite.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host