but i'm so tired.
written @ 7:46 p.m. on August 20, 2003

I've only been at home for about 30 minutes and I'm already bored, looking for something to do. I'm afraid to be in this house, I'm afraid to let my imagination go wild and create crazy ideas for what might be going on with my Dad right now.

I'm so scared I don't know what to do. Yes, there is the possibility that I'm overreacting and should calm down, expect there to be only something minor wrong with him; but this is me we're talking about. I expect only the worst. It's just what I do.

Emily, you called, sorry I didn't hear my phone. When can we get parking passes, anyways?

And why the Hell hasn't anyone gotten their schedules yet? I need to make sure none of my teachers suck.

Zack and I went to the Zoo today, that was all sorts of an adventure. First there was not taking the right exit on 66, and having to go to Tyson's Corner and turn around come back to the right damn exit. Then there was trying to find a parking spot at the Metro. Then there was trying to figure out what trains we actually needed to take. Then there was figuring out where the zoo was from the Metro Station. By then, I was so exhausted all I wanted to do was come home and take a nap. It turned out to be a lot of fun, as I expected. We saw the Panda Bears, elephants, a million different birds, giraffes, gorillas and other monkies, all these different types of fish, sting-rays, bob cats, zebras, camels, orangutans, bats, lions, tigers and bears (oh my!) Sorry...I just had to. But if I didn't lose at least 10 lbs. from walking as much as I did I'm going to be quite irritated.

I'm going to go lay in bed, read a bit of Peter Pan or Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (I haven't decided on which one to read first!) and see if I can get some rest. I didn't sleep very well last night.

*sigh* Summer vacation cannot end so horribly...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host