being sick really, really sucks
written @ 4:57 p.m. on February 16, 2004

Yep. Definitely sick.

I've spent the entire afternoon laying in my bed and reading. Trying to ignore the headache that's slowly approaching and my aching sinuses. Medicine's just don't seem to be cutting it lately. I have Zack's backpack, thank God, so that's my excuse to Mom...I just really want to get a hug and a kiss on the forehead, and have Zack baby me for 20 minutes. =D

My nose hurts so bad. I've been rubbing and wiping and blowing it all day, it's bright pink and not getting better.

The midterm in Gov't went all right, Bianca cheated off me the entire time. How naiive of her, to assume I'd do well.

In Psych, Mrs. Press looked at me as if I was from another planet when I said I didn't like No Child Left Behind. More standards for us to be held to, it's a pain. She seemed even more baffled when I said I didn't like Bush. That class is such a pain, I really, really hate it.

I have yet to watch The Little Princess or Unfaithful. I might get Caitlin to watch TLP with me once she wakes up (she's sick, too) but she'll be cranky. And whenever Caitlin's cranky I'm the very last person she wants to spend time with. So I have no idea how that'll go.

Grr...headache's getting bad again. I'm gonna go lay down.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host