crazy religious freaks
written @ 6:26 p.m. on February 26, 2004

Not that I'm the most political or religious person in the world (what...you couldn't tell by all the premarital sex?) but I've got shit to say. I'm going to see That Passion of the Christ on Saturday. Now, more than anything else, I'm scared about the gore. Mom literally won't let me see Saving Private Ryan because she knows that it's too intense for me, and that this movie's supposed to be absolutely brutal (must as the compare the first 20 minutes of SPR being.) Then there's the whole hub-bub about the Anti-Semitism. Blady blady blady. If the Jews haven't already figured out that it's basic Christian belief that they killed Jesus, then they've got another thing coming. This movie isn't going to open the doors of the minds of the christians who are going to see it and have them suddenly go, "Oh! They killed our Savior! We must kill them all!" It's just going to replenish their faith that Christ is their savior.

Personally; I don't really care. I'm going to see the movie to see what the big deal is about.

I talked to a guy in my Government class who saw the movie last night; he said it was intense. Which is basically what everyone else was saying. Now, David, who is a basketball/football relatively big black guy, said he cried a few times. And not a tear down the cheek, like crying crying. Can you just imagine how bad I'm going to be? I lose it during My Girl and A Little Princess! Try a girl whose gone to a Christian camp for 5 or so years.

I just think that all of it's leading up to record breaking box office records, so Mel Gibson, as scary and creepy as he may be, can make more millions of dollars.

I need to go pick up Zack. Later.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host