A Dinner, Pregnancy, and An Argument
written @ 10:53 a.m. on July 20, 2002

I keep updating, I'm just bored, so sue me.

So my Aunt Nancy, Uncle Danny and my (pregnant 16 year old) cousin Danielle are coming to Grandma's house today. Mom said that Grandma called at like 9:30 (It was 9:22, she woke me up) They're coming up today for an early dinner/late lunch type thing. Grandma wanted to know if the fam wanted to go eat at her house, Mom said no but I'm curious as to how big Danielle's gotten (She's 7 months preggers now), and the funnest part about seeing her is I wear the smallest shirt I own...just because I'm that cold-hearted. But in all seriousness with the topic of Danielle's pregnancy, she's dumb as a post. The family's poor, honestly, my Grandma is forking over the majority of HER paycheck so they can live in that house, then Danielle gets pregnant by her Grade-A Ass Hole of a boyfriend which means we're stuck with him. The worst part is they can barely afford themselves, now their bringing another child (Logan) into this world...ah! I don't know what their going to do aobut rooms, I think Danielle and the baby should move downstairs.

The thing I don't understand the most about this is Nancy, Danielle mother, got pregnant with her son Josh (who is now married and his wife is ALSO pregnant...eek!) when she was 16, so wouldn't you think that Nancy would do everything in her power to prevent Danielle's pregnancy?

"Oh they used a condom!" Nancy insisted at the family barbecue.

My Mom had heard enough. "Condoms don't break that easily Nancy."

"Well they knew where my condoms were, I told Tim (my other cousin) and Danielle that the condoms were in the nightstand and if they needed them just to come use them."

"That's not the point Nancy!" Mom argued, Shawn (yet another damn cousin) and I thought this was funny. "If you knew they were having sex why didn't you have Danielle put on birth control?"

"Oh I was going to take her," Nancy insisted. "We just don't have the money." EEEHHHH...wrong answer Nancy!

Mom's turn! :) "So what makes you think that you can afford another life Nancy?"

Then the argument was broken up and all the fun was gone. Damn. But Mom had a point, and Nancy knew it, she was eating her own words.

So anywho, it's another fun family moment between the Van Gorders and the Murray family, hoorah. I'll keep you updated.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host