the greatest feeling
written @ 9:30 p.m. on July 20, 2002

So yet another layout, I like this one, it's quite summer like so of course I instantly fell in love.

Dinner wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, but Danielle was bigger than I thought. And for history on her, she's a big girl anyways (that's a nice way of my saying she's really fat) so when you add a human life inside of her stomach, it's amazing. During dinner I overheard Nancy telling Danielle to enjoy her teenage years while she could. It seemed to me Nancy was forgetting the small fact that Danielle will have a baby probably in a month, and that her teenage years have basically flown out the window to Nowhere. Yet here I am...NOT pregnant, NOT having sex...enjoying my adolescense (sp) while I can! And that's the greatest feeling in the world. Knowing that I can wake up and don't have to worry about breastfeeding, or changing diapers, or worrying about what I eat and when I eat. I love being me.

That's the first time I've said that in a long time, and for those of you who are my friends you know that I have a shit self-esteem, no self confidence and am the most insecure person I know. So I'll say it again.

I love being me.

Has a nice ring to it doesn't it? Right now I'm truly happy with myself, with the choices I've made, who I've become...and I've never really been able to say that about myself and mean it. And I owe this to one person...MYSELF! It's not my friends, family, Ms. Presley (my therapist), this is all about me dammit.

And it's the greatest feeling in the world, knowing that I am the reason I feel better about myself.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host