Day One of Awkwardness
written @ 8:20 p.m. on April 16, 2004

I'm not ready to accept tomorrow, yet. I've done a good job at keeping myself busy today, part of me feels like if I have any time to just sit and actually think about what's going on I'm gonna go crazy. I completely rearranged my room (as in no piece of furniture is in the same spot it was two days ago) and cleaned it all up (that took about two hours, just the cleaning part, I mean.) Now I'm done, and left with nothing to do. I have a bunch of money, part of me wants to spend-spend-spend and keep myself preoccupied.

Mom and Patrick took Caitlin to Grandma's house tonight. Night One of the Awkwardness. I'm not prepared for this, I'm not comfortable with this...I figured that a new set-up to my room might distract me in some way. I don't know...I need a new book or something. I'm going crazy already.

My camera's being an asshole, I got new batteries right before we went to Kings Dominion last week, where I didn't take any pics, go fig, and now my camera's saying it needs new ones. Excuse me but no, you have batteries and they'd better not be dead. I thought about going by the place where I bought the camera but I got really unmotivated.

I sat outside earlier with my neighbor, Betty Jane, watching the chil'rens of the neighborhood go crazy in her back yard...I got sun. I was out there for probably 45 minutes and I can tell my arms are pink. How pathetic is that? ...I need sun. Or something to that nature.

I need Zack. Baby, get home, call me...I need to hear your voice. Please, I'm dying here.

...I need food.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host