deep thoughts by shannon s
written @ 8:09 p.m. on October 07, 2002

I think that this is going to be one of those events where I have to truly, fully, and completely follow my heart. I have to block out the possiblity of pain, or heartbreak, or anything else bad that could happen. I talked to a lot of people today, and everyone of them helped me and let me see things in a new perspective. But bottom line is...I miss him. And, he misses me. And we make each other happy.

But there are still a few bugs we need to work out before anything happens. Rehearsals are tomorrow...

So my Mom's going in for surgery next Monday. Because of the Breat Cancer she's going to have sugery to...well..."even", so to speak, herself out. Because of the surgeries it's left her, basically lopsided, after removing the cancer, so Insurance is paying for the surgery. And, at the end of the day, it makes me think. Am I going to have to go through the same thing? It's basically a given, I'm getting Breast Cancer, the possibilities that I will not get it are so unbelievably low...I'm getting Breast Cancer. There have already been advancements in treating the cancer, along with detecting it, in these past 10 months. So imagine 5 or 10 years. It's scary. So...yeah. That's me.

Well...as I promised, I told Caitlin I'd finish watching Harry Potter & The Sorcerer's Stone with her (We didn't finish it the other night.)

But, OH! I almost forgot! So the damn Veggie Tales Movie isn't showing anywhere near us. Not even Maryland, so I didn't get to go see it. I was furious, so I finished downloading a few of the songs to make up for it. Eh...either way, I had a good afternoon. =D

Toodles

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host