excuse me while I don't pay attention
written @ 10:16 p.m. on December 29, 2002

I love the fact that the Holiday season is over, well...for the most part, at Toys 'R Us. It's so quiet at work now, Angie and I aren't going crazy trying to make the rows look nicer all of the time and going crazy with Re-Shop. I didn't realize that we closed at 6 today, I was only scheduled until 8...but it was nice to leave at 7. Geri was MOD (manager on duty) today, and she's easy as Hell so when everyone was cleaning up at the end of the day a handful of us (most of the R-Zone, electronics, and me were hiding avoiding responsibility. It was nice. I got my paycheck too, so Mom said that she'd take me to Border's tomorrow. Because there's nothing more I want to do with that money than spend it on books and maybe a new journal. I want some pretty stuff, what can I say?

All I seem to be doing lately is not sleeping, cleaning my room, or working. What the Hell is that about? All weekend that's all I've done, I hate working every weekend. I like the fact that tomorrow I don't have to get up to my alarm, and I don't have to be out of the house at a certain time. *sigh*

So yesterday, when Zack was over, I locked myself out of my bathroom (master bedroom, go me.) So yeah, that's how smart I am. All to keep Ariel out of the bathroom too, Zack tried to get in there and couldn't. I was like sonofabitch. Out of 7 years of living here I locked the door once, nonetheless when Zack's here. Eugh. But I did have quite the excellent night...So this morning Patrick opened the door for me (after I took apart the door knob...yeah that still didn't work) then I got ready for work.

So okay, yeah I'm a nerd. That was your warning. There's a Zoog Disney (told you) movie with Twitty from Even Steven's and Miranda from Lizzie McGuire. Socks are so getting rocked off. And right now Brink! is on, so yeah. I'm only half paying attention to what I write...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host