panic house
written @ 11:26 a.m. on July 08, 2002

I've been listening to that damn Mandy moore song "Only Hope" from 'A Walk to Remember' (the one that she sings when she's in the play and she keeps talking about praying...blah blah.) So I know that all day I'm going to be singing the song. I just loooove when that happens. Ever wonder why you put so much time and effort into something and then you feel like you've wasted your time on something stupid...that of course you thought was important at the time? I'm getting that feeling. I don't feel like explaining what it is I feel this way about, and you may think that you know what I'm talking about but I know for a fact that you're wrong.

Patrick, my step-dad, was a total dick yesterday. After I dyed my hair Emily did it too, and it was lke 6:50 and Panic Room was starting at 7:15 and me and Mom and Em were gonna go see it, so Caitlin would stay with Patrick. I was putting make-up on (because I'm too self-concious to go anywhere without it on) and I could hear Patrick saying something about Emily's hair (which she had just dyed with the same red as me) and I could tell that it was pissing my Mom off (which he does quite easily) cuz she finally said "Shut up Patrick!" So the convo was basically...:

Patrick's being an ass-hole and keeps saying stupid stuff about how Emily's putting crap in her hair (of course he doesn't say this to ME, and he's lucky he didn't because I'm tired of keeping my mouth shut on certain details pertaining to his no-good son) and goes on and on. So of course, Emily shoots back (I've taught her well) with a sarcastic (yay) remark about well at least she won't go bald, because Patrick is going bald. And Mom said something and Patrick couldn't give up, he had to fight back and kept going on about how "Well women's hair does thin" and "Some women do go bald", why was he pushing it? And he would stop and he kept saying stuff about the crap in her hair and how ugly it was and mom goes "Shut up Patrick" and he shoots back "Shut up Sherry" (oh wow that's a great comeback, I should definetly take tips from him) so Mom goes "C'mon girls" and we start to go down the stairs, so of course he's right behind mom (I was first, then Em, then Mom, then Patrick, then Cailitn) yea I love when they fight in front of a 3 year old. And he goes "Have a good time" like a dick, he loves to try and guilt Mom into saying something like I'm sorry, but he's been married to her for 7 years, hasn't he realized that you CAN'T guilt my Mom to do anything? And neither Mom or Patrick would shut up or stop arguing so I yelled "Would you guys just stop?" I've gotten good at this, I used to have to put up with their fighting constantly when we first moved into this house (thanks to my brother) Then Patrick slammed the door and Mom called Patrick an ass-hole so I said "Well even if he is one you don't have to tell him that he's one" and she's like "well you weren't there to hear what he said" blah blah. Do I care? ...No.

It's so annoying. When I was younger I used to plan on running away all of the time because of their fighting. I got two blocks away once then came back. I was 8. Gimme a break. Then we went to Panic Room and had a good time, saw Caitlin Kelly there with her parents so it was good to see her again.

There was a really hot guy working at Hot Topic in Fair Oaks Mall too, but of course I found the SpongeBob Squarepants section and suddenly became pre-occupied. You shouldn't be shocked. (Haha, the spongebob theme song just came on Kazaa, woo hoo.) Today should be quiet, at least I hope, I have to watch my sister for a couple of hours a lil later around 1 I think, then I'm gonna see if we can go out to have lunch with my Grandma or something because I don't see her enough. Tomorrow I'm going to Kings Dominion for the day for my friend Nikki's birthday, it should be cool but Nik is gonna be the only one I know, all her friends are from Hayfield, but I'll be the oldest (which is something new for me) so I'm happy. I'll keep you updated on the amount of hot guys at KD. It's always been pretty high before, lets keep it going.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host