American Idol
written @ 8:56 p.m. on June 11, 2002

Tonight's been kinda funny. I watched Black Hawk Down...cried...alway do when I watched that movie, but it's one of the greatest. (Not just because Orlando is in it.) So anyways, tonight's been funny.

Remind me, when I become so desperate to get into the spotlight NOT to ever go onto American Idol, it's my new favorite show. Next to Jackass and the Osbournes and That 70's Show, it's the funniest thing I've ever seen. Basically the plot is as follows: There are three judges, one British guy who's really ugly, Paula Abdul (enough said) and some fat guy that actually knows what he's talking about. They sit and watch people with either A.) Talent, or B.) Nothing near talent and makes you want to cry. Then they critisize and ridicule the losers on national television...all for Shannon's great amusement. It's the greatest thing I've ever seen. Some people just don't understand the word no, but these are the people that make the show the funniest.

I know I'm a dork. (Brandie told me that when I had to get off the phone with her cuz I wanted to read Harry Potter...but then that converstaion turned into a 10 minutes one on how pissed off we are that J.K. Rowling is so SLOW writing the fifth book. Hehe) Well I'm gonna go watch American Idol. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host