happy v-day
written @ 7:53 a.m. on February 15, 2004

I had a great Valentine's Day. I got a gorgeous bouquet of flowers, white/really light pink roses with daisies and a bunch of baby's breath and a blueish flower whose name I don't know, I got the book Lucky I've been wanting for a while, and a cute little box with a picture of my big-eared Zack inside, I think he's 7 or so in the pictures. It's great. I went to his house in the morning before work, which was definitely worth it...it kind of set my good mood for the day.

Work wasn't too bad. Ken was cranky. I blame this on the fact that he doesn't have a Valentine. Now, I don't actually know that he doesn't have a Valentine, it's not as though I asked him or anything, it's just that Ken is ugly and a big nerd, and the only people he ever dates work at AC Moore...so this is why Ken doesn't have a Valentine. (Rosa thought my theory was hilarious...) We weren't very busy, not compared to how busy we've been lately. Our sales were up all day, but we were never really rushing around trying to get people on register. (DAMMIT! MY SUB IS IN THE FRIDGE!)

Last night was amazing, too. The house was empty, so Zack and I came back here for a while (If you'll all remember to last Valentine's Day when Zack and I first had sex...yesterday was obviously a big deal, know what I mean?) After a while we went to see 50 First Dates at the new theatre, Fairfax Corner, and we got the director's seats. SO WORTH IT! The seats are leather (they even make the funny "poof" noise when you sit down really fast!) and they're a lot bigger, and you have more sitting room. We had a blast.

I was home alone last night (still am.) It's pretty fun, I don't have to worry about being quiet for anyone else. I wasn't awake much last night, though, went to sleep pretty fast.

I got an E-Mail from my Dad. He sent me some pictures, I figured I'd put one up.

They're JP, Giancarlo, Marie and Dad.

Call my brother's hot and I'll ignore you. For a very, very long time. It was intense getting the E-Mail. Just hearing about what they did at Christmas and New Year's. Steven's started school and is apparently doing really well. ...I miss them so much.

Today will hopefully be a relatively quiet day. I took off work to spend some time with Zack, thank God I did, so that'll be nice. I need to go clean my room some...then I'm going to pretend I'm 8, sit with my baby dolls and watch The Little Princess. (Fun fact for the day: The guy who directed The Little Princess is the same guy who directed Harry Potter and the Prizoner of Azkaban. You know you love it.)

Later.

P.S. Emily, if you want a good book, try The Lovely Bones or Lucky. You're welcome. =D

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host