happy birthday daddy
written @ 7:05 p.m. on October 17, 2002

Today's my Daddy's birthday, so of course after I got home (and emptied the dishwasher for Mommy) I called him to wish him a Happy Birthday. I think he's 44...he was born in '58, you do the math. He said that his parents, brother and his two kids were coming on Saturday for a big birthday dinner (nothing in the family is done small...everything is big. All parties are big...I blame this on the fact that Marie is Brasilian, they are the only people who know how to throw good parties) This is a huge deal. My Grandpa is coming. The Grandpa who I've talked about before, with two amputated legs and is getting progressively sicker. This is so great. Not only is he just leaving the house, but he's making the ever so boring drive from Fredericksburg to Sterling for Dad's birthday. Yeay! So I told Dad that I definitely wanted to get film so I could take some family pics, of course with my new camera, so he said if I didn't get a chance to get it before then I would when he picks me up on Saturday morning.

Mom's doing pretty good, she cooked dinner today and said that it was a little much. "Too much lifting things" was what she said. I thought she was crazy for cooking in the first place, that's why I'm here. She said that she might actually get dressed tomorrow, but there's no rush for her to do so. She's just bored. However, the boredom leads to good things, like her reading Harry Potter and the Camber of Secrets again, or finishing it, before the movie. Yay!

No word from Emily.

Brandie, however, I am getting to closer by the day, which I love. Both of us are going through some similar things right now and can talk to each other easily about it. I definitely need someone like her right now. I can't exactly find our notebook right now, which I need to look for, which we write all of our notes to each other in, so we've gone back to using regular notes. How eighth grade. =D

I've had a surge of ideas for stories lately, and Brandie told me she wanted me to write her something, so I just might have to do it for her. And I hafta shower and read more of LOTR (almost on page 300! Mutha fuckerrrr!) I'm hyper...oh wait, I had two Mountain Dew's during rehearsals...this explains all.

Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host