happy late mothers day
written @ 6:20 a.m. on May 12, 2003

My mom begged me to try and get off work yesterday, just for two measley hours to out to brunch with my Grandma, Mom, Patrick, Caitlin, uncle Dennis and my cousin Ryan (both from Norfolk), but I'd only been at work for an hour and a half, so I knew they wouldn't let me go. Saturday we were uber-understaffed and we were afraid of letting that happen again. I broke a printer at work yesterday. Well, it wasn't my fault, it just decided that it didn't want to finish printing the check, and decided to just stop working all together. So my boss and another guy from Customer Service picked on me (more) all day because of it. It's annoying, though, I'm teased and picked on all day at work. I try to keep my voice down and stop talkikng to Kathryn, but it doesn't work, they keep laying into me. They're not doing anything wrong, per say, it just kind of sucks.

I did, however, buy a fuzzy Disney Princess poster yesterday. I've got the majoity of it colored, just the skin tones, Sleeping Beauty's hair and dress, Ariel's hair and a few borders are left. Not bad, not bad at all.

It sucked, though, I knew Mom wouldn't let me out of the house because I was supposed to do a bunch of homework (Gob concert tonight, I refuse to say I'm seeing Avril...I am in fact not!) and Zack was studying for an AP test, it would've been nice to see him. Yesterday kind of sucked. Meh. I'm over it.

Six Feet Under was pretty good, though. Everyone's breaking up all the time though. I have a lot to talk to Mr. Rens about in eighth period, so that'll be fun.

Zack, I love you.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host