h-a-p-p-y
written @ 4:14 p.m. on May 12, 2003

Don't ask me how or why, but I've realized something. I'm aiming for something too high, I think I need to lower the bar on my happiness.

I've been expecting happiness to just sort of happen. Like it's going to show up at my front door, and of course I'll greet it with open arms, and then it'll slip through the back door, and I won't even notice it until something goes wrong. It's taken me this long to realize that I need to create my own happiness. Well, not necessarially create it, but help it happen. I can't just sit around, waiting for it to come, I have to do things and say things, and possibly see things different ways.

So the Gob/Simple Plan (no...not the Avril Lavigne) concert is tonight. Which should be quite a bit of fun. It's cold outside, but I know I'll burn up once I get inside the Patriot Center, so I'll get used to the cold. That, and I no longer have the Senate sweatshirt (stupid library being cold...oh well, it'll smell even more like Zack. Hoorah.)

Esther told me she's been reading my diary and loves it, that made me feel good.

Today was a good day.

...off to my nap.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host