Here's to Looking at the Bright Side of Things
written @ 10:11 a.m. on June 20, 2004

Summer's not starting out the right way. Yes, I've read two books in four days (Catalyst by Laurie Halse Anderson and the first of the Gossip Girl stories, and I just started another yesterday...) so I feel like I've accomplished something, but that's about it. Zack and I are fighting more than usual, and it's taking a huge toll on me.

My first therapy appointment is in two days. *sigh* How am I supposed to react? What else is there to say? Zack's freaked out, and apparently embarassed to tell his parents, or at least his mom. I don't really know how to feel about that. It's hard wanting to get better, but knowing that your depression is embarassing to the man you love. Whatever.

He just stopped by to see me. YAY! I needed it, the hugs, the kisses...it'll hopefully be a good day.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host