with open eyes
written @ 9:30 a.m. on June 22, 2004

So yesterday wasn't bad at all. My Mom's a genius, and when she took my sister to the pool for swimming lessons she forgot towels, and they were planning on staying there for a few hours, so she called me to bring them. So as I'm leaving the pool, after dropping off the towels, I get the lecture that I need to get out of the house more and come to the pool, to relax and bring a book and get some sun, so I thought, fine. I zoomed on over to Target, buying a new cute little bikini, then went back home, changed, grabbed a book and a towel (cause I'm a thinker) and went back to the pool. Mom was most definitely surprised, and I actually ended up staying there for a couple of hours. Shocker, huh?

I got some sun...not much, but I'm so pale it's easy for me to notice.

Then I did the usual "Shannon during summer" thing, which was sitting around and watching TV, doing nothing.

Then there was dinner at Zack's, then he, Tyler, Zaal and I went to see Dodgeball. Oh. My. God. Absolutely fucking hilarious. I laughed so hard, and that's surprising for me and a Ben Stiller movie, because I hate him. But it was so fucking funny. (And Yay I saw DeiTos!) So it was a good night.

...And then there's what's going on today...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host