Letting Go
written @ 9:32 a.m. on June 23, 2004

It's weird. At the beginning of summer I thought I'd have to fill up my buddy list with people from school, to have some sort of knowledge as to what was going on in their lives. Little details, a pretty girl they met, a new friend, their least favorite professor, a new reason for hating Dr. Thomson. I'm realizing, slowly, through everyone stopping their diary or simply not writing in it for a long, long time...that I don't care. There are people from high school I'm going to miss terribly, not in my class that is. I know I'll see them, which is why I think I didn't get so emotional towards the end of school. I'm living at home, and my life evolves around Zack, so it should be a given that I'll be frequenting trips to Fairfax. I don't know, I guess I just thought that I'd be more sentimental and hold onto things longer.

But it's surprising to me that I'm not. I'm half pushing things away from me, ready to break free from High School and all the stupid melo-dramatic drama queens that come along with it. I'm growing up, and am actually okay with it.

I'm on Prozac now. 10 mg a day, which is a very mild dosage.

Zack was amazing last night. Said exactly what I needed to hear.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host