i've been saving smiles for you
written @ 11:44 p.m. on July 18, 2003

Three days of work down, one to go. I'm not doing so bad, eh? Apparently Linda isn't going to be there tomorrow, so I'm (stuck) with Frecia (who is quite pregnant and quite hormonal), which will be very nice. We've gotten a new girl, who has turned out to be a lot like Kathryn and I (watch the fuck out A.C. Moore) so I'll see her a lot on Saturdays. I've come to realize that I hate my job. It's not bad, because the people there make it fun, but sometimes I can't stand the way things are run there. I'm 16 and I have as much responisiblity as some of the 30 year old women there, something's not right with that. And while I love being able to do some of the things I can do...I'm under paid and over worked, and it's started to drain me.

One week and fifteen minutes before beach day. Thank jeebus.

I went and picked up the last of Zack's birthday present today. Well, last as in what I definitely wanted to get him. I've still got a bit of paycheck left and one thing I know I can get him that he'll enjoy quite a bit, it all depends on when I can get out and actually get it for him. I so excited for his birthday...uber-squee.

I got to see Zack, finally, around 10 or so once I got off of work. That was just what I needed. I got lots of kisses, hugs, and a peanut butter and jelly sandwich...what a good ending to an exhausting day.

At least SAT Preps are over, you all have no idea how happy I am that all of that crap is over. No idea.

I'm going to go finish the last 40 pages of HP and the Sorcerer's Stone and get some sleep. Gotta be up early again tomorrow! Woot. woot.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host