i don't know what to say
written @ 10:21 a.m. on May 25, 2003

I don't know what he wants me to say to make him feel better, when I was in his position nothing helped. I'm not disappointed, I'm not angry, I'm just a little hurt. And I feel I'm justified in feeling this way. I asked if you wanted to stay a half hour longer with me, because you had been sleeping for the previous 30-some-odd minutes, and you said "No, take me home." Then, when you tell me that you were half asleep, you don't gain any of my sympathy. It just makes me more upset that for the past half hour I'd watch you sleep, wait for you to wake up, try to wake you up and you'd fall asleep a second later. I was upset when we were leaving, but under my anger was a Hell of a lot of pain. All I could think of was why doesn't he want to stay with me longer? I thought that you'd want to stay, but I asked anyways, and you can imagine what I was thinking when you said "No, take me home."

I'm sorry if I'm not saying the right things to make you feel better, but I was up until 2:30 last night, waiting for the phone to ring. When I finally did turn it off at 5:30, I cried listening to it turn off, even more upset when I saw that you hadn't called or left a voice mail or anything.

I want you to come over today, but I don't want to go to IHOP. I don't want you to spend your money, because I know that you don't want to, you're just trying to find a way to make yourself feel better about the whole situation. I don't want to go out to eat tonight, I'm not having you spend your money on me. Sorry.

And yes babe, I was crying on the phone. I just don't want you to feel worse when we hang up and you go tux shopping. See? I've always got your best interest on my mind.

I love you. I love you so much it hurts, and I'll be thinking about you all day at work.

I'll call you when I get home.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host