watch how the moon sits in the sky on a dark night...
written @ 12:12 a.m. on May 26, 2003

Alexis from work told me that if you don't think of it as work, and think of it as spending a day with your friends then time will go by faster. This works to a certain extent, mainly because she works at the floral counter all day and I work at register. In all honesty today went by pretty quickly. Jessica and I putzed around and hid a bit in the stock room, while we were "getting stuff" to put on the end caps. We were browsing, half looking for bubbles, half not giving a shit and wanting to go home. Zack came to see me. He doesn't know how much it meant to me, but when I saw him walking up I could've screamed. I wanted to run up and hug and kiss him, but I couldn't. Stupid customers. The rest of the day was a blur. Chris, the asshole boss, wasn't there today. I got pretty dizzy and light-headed at one point, so they let me go to lunch a few minutes early, I took some Excedrin Migrane and drank a bunch of water, had some food and I was relatively okay. They told me I could go home, but I'm desperate for money. I've got a lot happening (and, whether you like it or not Zack...I'm saving up for your birthday) relatively soon, and I'm going to need some money.

So I picked up Zack after work. Had a blast tonight. Watched some of Romy and Michele's High School Reunion, Austin Powers: the Spy who Shagged Me, and X-Men. (I say we watched "some" because of...well, the obvious.) I only wish that he knew how much every little thing he does for me means to me. The plain and simple fact that I'm happy because of his mere existance boggles my mind, and I hope that he can one day understand what a giant feat that is, and how much it's important to me.

You people reading this diary must get really sick of me ogling over him all the time.

...well, too damn bad. I'm in love, and I'm not censoring myself for anyone. So bugger off. =D

Omigoones, I have the CUTEST picture of Zack ever, ever. He's little, and he has a mullet and he's sitting all cute. Mom made the girly "Awwwwww" when I showed her, I'm waiting for Meredith's reaction to it when I shower her on Tuesday. Cuteness.

So, tonight has unfortunetly begun to end. I'm missing him, and I only dropped him off about twenty minutes ago. Grrness.

I should be in bed, I'm getting up early to shower and get ready for work. Bleh. It's shouldn't be too bad. Tomorrow night I'm going to Grandma's house for dinner (call me on my cell babe, I've got the car, so if I can I'll stop by your house for a kiss if you're home when I get off work. Otherwise, I'll stop by on my way home to say hello...and make out.) I'm glad we're going to Grandma's, I don't see her enough anymore.

All right, I'm going to get something to drink and go to bed. I'm exhausted.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host