i hate you, dad
written @ 6:10 a.m. on October 24, 2003

I hate my Father.

He's such an asshole, how can he honestly expect me not to be extremely upset at the fact that he's moving to Brazil?! He's abandoning everything he has here, including his daughter. It's upsetting, because not once has he ever asked me how I thought this was going to change things, it was always about how great things would be near Praia Grande and how the restaurant was going to go really well and how everything would be better because this was their pot at the end of the fucking rainbow. It's such bullshit. He's abandoning me, his life in the States, and everything he's worked for because someone has talked him into it. Pussy. And the only reason he's going to ask me how I feel about it and how it's affecting me is because my Mom called him to talk to him about it.

It's like he has to be told to talk to me to see how I feel. I think that I'm completely justified. My father is fucking leaving, and what irritates me the most is that it's in the middle of my Senior year. At his party, when he basically told me that all of the plans were being finalized, we were talking and I told him he was going to miss my graduation. And he said, "Oh no, I won't miss it, I've got to come back sometime and deal with paperwork and everything, so I'll be here."

Fuck.

You.

I cried my eyes out yesterday. I can shrug my shoulders and say how I just don't care anymore, but bottom line is the fact that I am really, really hurt by all of this, because my Dad doesn't seem to give a shit that he's just leaving me here.

I talked to my Mom, she saw me crying and hugged me and said, "I'll never leave you."

I cried a lot harder after that.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host