it's like i'm not even here
written @ 8:38 p.m. on December 15, 2003

I feel completely alienated from my family, it's like I'm being excluded from all of the family activities they do for the holidays. Today, Brandie told me how her family decorated the tree, then when I told her that I was working so I didn't get around to doing it, she seemed shocked...that she didn't know that could happen. I don't know what it is. Mom, Caitlin and Patrick went to Bull Run to see the lights stuff. I love doing that, it's usually something we've all gone to (the past two years in a row) and I like that sense of unity that's normally not there throughout the rest of the year. They also went and got the tree, along with pumpkins back in Halloween without me. And I know that work does get in the way of everything we do on weekends, it just sucks that they didn't think I might've wanted to go tomorrow. You know?

I feel so alone right now...hurry up and finish your homework, babe.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host