I made a funny!
written @ 9:19 p.m. on September 22, 2002

I can't wait until December so that I can see my Dad more. I mean honestly. He came and picked me up around noon yesterday with Steven then went to his friend's to finish paying for a truck me bought. At his friend's, J.O.'s, it's kinda farm-ish or whatever you wanna call it. He's got a big giant lot and these two big dogs, 13 turkey and 20 or so quail (sp?). Well one of the quail got hit by a car a while ago, and no one gtook the carcas out of the street, so some crows come by and do what crows do. Eew. Well, appearantely the turkeys don't exactly like the crows, and when they saw one just about all of them went out to the street to get them away from the quail. So here are 13 turkey in the middle of the road, so J.O. goes to get them out of the street when a car tries to get by them but has to stop because frankly, no one would want to hit a turkey with their car, so finally he got them out and they all gobbled there way to his back yard. It was hilaroius, Steven and I thought it was pretty funny.

So then we got to Dad's and he had some birthday cards for me (because when it is my birthday i'll be busy the whole weekend) and the first one I opened had $100 in it *gasp* because my Dad doesn't exactly have money to be handing out like this. "Your mom said you basically only wanted clothes," he said. "And I'm an old-fart, I don't know what to buy for you. Have fun sweetie." It was priceless, my Dad is so hip. Then later Bean came over for a while to hang out.

Then I made a funny. Muah hah hah.

This stupid dog somewhere in the townhouse complex around them was barking like mad and my Dad's always really impatient with animals, so he opens the sliding glass door and yells to the dog "You, silencio...shut the Hell up!" Bean and I started laughing because this is a "Mark thing to do", then after closing the door he goes "That damn dogs, just barks to hear himself bitch." Then there's a little lightbulb going off in my head and as he goes into the kitchen I go, "Now that doesn't sound like anyone I know..." Think about it.

Bean busted out laughing and I could hear Marie cackle (because she doesn't laugh, she cackle's) and I get up to laugh at Dad, some more, and he runs into the living room and yells "Run bitch!" Because that's what my dad would do in a situation like this (and don't get all weird because my Dad calls me bitch, he's always joking...oh uptight people are funny) then pinned me down on the couch and started tickling me. It was pretty funny. I was happy because I made a funny.

Before then Marie, Alda (her mother) and I went to this store in Leesburg called "Yesterday's Memories", it's so hip there! I bought a candle with a Norwegian necklace symbol on it, I'll always wear, and a new ring. Then today Marie and I went to Leesburg Corner, this outlet mall kinda like Potomac Mills, and went to the PacSun Outlet and Quiksilver Outlet stores and bought some stuff.

So here I am, at home, with only FIVE days left until my birthday. hah. In PacSun I was looking at all the belly-button rings. Go me.

Sopranos. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host