i'm not backing down
written @ 6:18 a.m. on November 05, 2003

I rearranged my room again. It wasn't so bad, in retrospect, this was the easiest rearrangin' that I've done in a while. My room's still a mess though, I gave up after 8 Simple Rules... and took my shower, then laid in bed for a while. I'm still tired, and I hurt my hand.

So yeah, I cried watching 8 Simple Rules..., but not just because I'm a loser and because John Ritter died. See, it's the whole thing with my Dad that's throwing me out of whack. A few nights ago I had a dream that the plane crashed when he was on his way to Brazil. I hadn't even said good-bye to him. It's terrifying thinking that that could happen, because no matter what, I love my father...but I've got to be strong here. I'm not backing down. He lied to Mom, told her he's left two voice-mails for me on my cell. Bastard, he hasn't left any. I probably would've saved them. I don't get it, why does he have to do that? He makes it seem like I'm being the one who should be making the first move. Whatever. It just sucks to think that your Dad doesn't give shit about you, or the fact that he won't see you anymore after Christmas.

I need to finish getting ready for school. I hope I can find everything...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host