the life of a hermit
written @ 11:29 a.m. on November 03, 2003

BOREDOM!

See, this is what happens when Zack works and I have nothing to do. Dammit. I sit at home, watch tv and read or generally veg out, I eat a lot and mope and sit on the computer for too long and do nothing. Sounds exciting, eh?

So I want to see Pirates of the Caribbean at 1, but I have no one to go with. Immediately I thought of Beth, because it's her birthday, and seeing a movie with Orlando Bloom would make her squee (duh...look at her layout) but I figure that on her birthday she probably wouldn't want to go, and we're not that close anyways, but it did pop into my head. Worst case scenario, I go by myself then go pick up Zack when the movie's done. I just want to see it, and I know he doesn't.

So ladida.

My Dad still hasn't called me. Him and Mom talked a while ago on the phone, and since he's moving to Brazil and all...he's never once asked me about how I view this. I've broken down in front of Mom twice, so she knows, and she's furious that my Dad's shown virtually no initiative to find out how this is truly effecting me. She talked to him about two weeks ago, I believe. He told her that he'd call and talk to me...still hasn't done it. I'm hurt, but I'm not making a huge deal out of it. It's only further proof that my Dad doesn't seem to give a shit about how this all is playing out. He's just like his mother. That whole side of my family is weird, they never communicate or talk to each other, and I guess that because I was predominantly raised by my Mom, who has a very tight-knit family, I just don't understand how everyone can basically ignore each other like they do. It just stinks, because I want my Dad to understand how I feel-because this is a big thing that's going on, but I don't want to make the first move. I want him to come to me to find out what's on my mind...you know? And maybe I am taking the petty route and just letting it slide, and I shouldn't be shocked that this is all playing out like this...but oh well. I'm comfortable with that. I'm not being the neclecting father, here, he is.

*sigh*

That felt nice. I needed to vent.

I'm going to go read. Because I'm a hermit.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host