i'm so happy i could scream
written @ 9:06 p.m. on April 20, 2003

Sometimes I think that this isn't real. That I'm living in this dream and at any point in time I'm going to wake up and be absolutely miserable. Then, consequently, my real life becomes a nightmare, because none of what's going on now is actually happening. That's a scary thought, because right now my life isn't too bad. I don't feel bad about it, either. Honestly, I feel sorry for the people who are going through hard shit, Lord knows I've been there, but I mean...I'm getting to a point when I can honestly proclaim it.

I'm happy.

I'm not used to writing that. Well, let's just say it's been a long time since I've written that and actually meant it. Things lately have just been going...well, right. I'm in love. No one's been fighting like cats and dogs at my house. Everyone is healthy (no more fucking cancer...please!) And I've gotten to a point when I know who my true friends are, I've got the greatest boyfriend/best friend in the world, I'm just genuinly happy.

The coolest part?

I know the exact moment that it happened. I just realized it, it was because of simple words, too. It's cliche. Life is a fucking cliche, just deal with it, you know?

Whatever. I'm happy. I'm in love. What more could a girl ask for?

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host