Happy Easter Part II
written @ 11:06 a.m. on April 20, 2003

When I was little we used to try and split all of the birthdays and holidays between my Mom and my Dad. But I've noticed, that since I've gotten older, that everyone (else) is pretty nonchalant about it. I would like to see my dad, even though it's out of the way, and I'll probably get home late and that simple fact that I have to go back to school tomorrow. Yeah, and I'm uber-excited about that too. I'm so tired of pretending that I don't care that I hardly ever talk to my Dad anymore. That it doesn't bother me that he has no idea what's going on in my life. It's annoying as hell. He was gone through half of my childhood...when the fuck is he going to realize that I need him in my life more than every other weekend?

On a lighter note...I just watched Romy and Michele's High School Reunion, and...after you hear me go off and start quoting the damn thing all the time, you know how happy I am that I have it. *sooper squee* Mom got me a $25 Gift Card for Border's, but the fuckers aren't opening until 12 today, so, in an hour, I will be going and spending money on books. Maybe a CD. Maybe a movie. I'm indecisive, so shoot me.

I started reading 'White Oleander' by Janet Fitch. So far, it's quite kick ass. I didn't see the movie, all I know is Michelle Pfiefer kills some guy and is sentenced life in prison, and Patrick Fugit (William from Almost Famous) is in the movie...so that leaves me knowing virtually nothing about the book. Hoorah, starting from square one.

I get to see the family today. Yay. I'm only happy about it because I get to see baby Logan, that, and Grandma's cooking dinner. Sunrise service was nice, it was a really quick service too. Which, as many of you know, is a very nice thing. Then we went to IHOP. I love IHOP. I ate too much.

...back to reading.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host