let's pretend i have a life
written @ 6:17 p.m. on October 20, 2002

I always manage to not say something when in the back of my mind I know I should. At my Dad's I was waiting for the rest of the family to get there, and I was talking to Tori and I realized that my Grandmother (on my Dad's side) never gave me a birthday card. Marie and I were both quite sarcastic with saying "Well it's only my sixteenth birthday...it's not that big of a deal, right?" Supposedly she said something to Dad about forgetting my Birthday card at home, I should've told her don't bother with coming up with excuses. I didn't need to hear one. My Grandfather's doing all right though, turns out he had a stroke a while ago (I love it when my family informs me of these things a few weeks after it actually happens) He can't exactly read. He can look at letters and know what the letters are, but he can't put them together to form words. His speech isn't impared and he hasn't "slowed" at all, so at least he's all right in that sense. I got a picture of him and Dad, and of him and myself. I'll be making lots of copies of those.

Had a pretty fun time, everyone came over. Bean was there the longest, but he's going back to school in NY today and Marie wanted to say good-bye and have him around all night. She got all teary-eyed when he left, it was adorable. I was glad Tori was there though, Marie's parents are still there, and are still asking me every five seconds if I'm hungry or if I'm cold...it's annoying, frankly. And sometimes I just want to claw out my eyes.

Steven convinced me to watch Lord Of The Rings with him this morning, ok so maybe it wasn't that hard to convince me, but still. Number 14. Yea buddy. I've got less than 100 pages in The Two Towers, and I talked to Marie about it for a while so that was cool. I realized I missed some stuff so she filled me in on a few things.

Random thought: Has anyone else noticed that white vans seem to be everywhere now?

Mom's almost done with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Yea buddy! She said that she'll probably end up finishing it tonight, she's making me go to this dumb college fair at Fair Oaks. I would rather eat slugs. I don't care about college anymore, I care about Californai. I care about getting the fuck out of Virginia as soon as possible.

*sigh*

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host