Motivate me...
written @ 1:52 p.m. on December 12, 2002

During the summer when all of the "stuff" with my Grandparent's house was getting ready to be put up for sale in Fredericksburg Dad and Steven and I would go to his parent's, Bestemor and Bestefar's (it's Norwegian, they didn't come up with those name's on their own.) and eventually Steven and I would get bored and to get to our Uncle Kevin's house you had to walk through the woods. Steven was always the first to leave, he was always playing with Zach (who's roughly a year younger with him) or pick on Eric (who's about a year and a half younger than me.) I would always try to stay longer and talk with my Grandparents because my Grandfather, Bestefar, isn't getting any healthier. Eventually I would go over to my Uncle's.

That's when I realized something. It's sad, when you're walking through the woods as it's getting dark and the first thought that pops into your mind is, "Wow, I'm glad I'm not Frodo Baggins right now." I actually said that to myself. Out loud. I'm glad I'm not Frodo Baggins. I had to stop and laugh, because let's face it, it's funny. (Still quite sad...)

So I've been sick all day, and I think that this is the end of my being sick, I hope, but when I woke up this morning I felt like such crap, my voice was the worse it's been yet. So I went back to bed, after calling Jesse and telling him I didn't need a ride, and waking up again around 10:30. So, let's look at the facts. Shannon is at home, alone, Mom is out Christmas shopping and Caitlin is at school, daytime TV is starting to suck...what does she do?

Watched Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring again. (I think it's the 14th time, honestly I can't remember.) But it was hip, I got the YM with Orlando Bloom on the cover yesterday so I read his article, along with Elijah Wood's, finished up a couple of Christmas presents and basically ate lots of waffles today.

Mom and Caitlin should be getting back soon, then we're going to get me a cell phone. (Can we all say finally!?)

Also...did anyone else's power cut off for 2 1/2 hours yesterday, or was it just my damn street?? I was forced to go to Grandma's because it was getting cold (yea, NO heat!) and I had no other form of entertainment other than Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, and while I do love HP, it gets old when you've been reading that for 2 hours.

I should go take a shower...I wish I was motivated.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host