make me believe
written @ 5:42 p.m. on May 24, 2003

It sucks when my boss rags on me all day, because who do I go to to try and get it to stop? It's not sexual harrassment, in any way shape or form, it's the snyde comments he makes. "You're a lot better worker when you're quite, Shannon." "Oh no, she's dancing again...getting ready for that college job?" "Well if you weren't so damned tall, you bamboo pole, then maybe your back wouldn't hurt so much." "You're so damn needy, stop whining to me when you need more money in your register." Well, the last one didn't really bother me, he would just call me a name whenever I needed more quarters or pennies in my register. It's not all of the time, I only work with him a few hours each day, but they really honestly get to me. If I went to talk to him about it he wouldn't take me seriously, I know that. Tom's the same way, but at least Tom can be nice once in a while, and if I look too stressed he takes over for me for a couple minutes.

I hate working. I want to quit and find a slacker job where I don't have to stand for seven hours a day.

So, I'm procrastinating. I should be getting in the shower, but I'm lazy and don't exactly feel like it. Zack should be getting off of work soon, so after he gets home and showers (no smelling like pet store) he's coming over here.

I ate a lot today...I feel like a cow.

I just need lots of kisses to make my anger go away. I'm uber-frustrated about this whole work thing and have to wait an hour before I get to see my baby. Grr. Just one kiss and I know I'll forget about it, but until then...I plan on wallowing in a pool of self pity.

...I hear it's good for the soul.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host