i'll never tell
written @ 6:26 a.m. on May 19, 2003

So I didn't update yesterday, because when my conversations on AIM finally died down, Mom thought I was asleep, and the racket that the keyboard makes definitely would've made her realize I wasn't asleep.

But, here I am. Alive. Breathing (though not too well.) I'm still sick, but I can't miss any blue days (at least) of school, we only have 10 left, and I've got projects and tests galore, so if I miss anything I'll definitely fall behind. Gray days are another story, I think I'll make an appearance in Alg. II tomorrow, then go home. If Mom'll let me.

So we had the big sale at the store yesterday, *sigh* it was nothin'. Honestly, I was expecting this big Toys R Us type deal going on, with angry mothers and whiny kids, but none of that happened. At the most I had two people in my line, and even then I could send them to another cash register. I saw Mrs. Bauer yesterday, who was a sixth grade teacher at Green Acres Elem., and I also saw Mrs. Gaddy, who taught kindegarten. Then Grandma came by, and got an employee discount. Yay her. Then Mom came by during the sale, so she got the 20% employee discount, along with the 25% off everything else sale. She was happy. I bought a lot of crap too...and I don't "need" any of it.

Well...not really. I needed a gold chain for the necklace Zack got me, and I got that. So yay, even though it's longer than I want.

My lips are sealed.
...don't ask.

Grr. Stupid cold. I'm gonna go finish getting ready for school. Zack said I should expect a surprise today. I don't know if that was him trying to get me to come to school today or not, but it makes me curious. =D Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host