Nonsense
written @ 12:53 p.m. on September 15, 2002

Watching: Real World New Orleans

Damn MTV and their constant re-runs of the Real World, and not playing the seasons I like the most. *flicks off tv screen* So again I've joined a buncha more diaryrings because I have just a bit too much time on my hands, eh, oh well, what can I say?

Today I'm going to my Grandma's to have dinner for my cousin Shawn's birthday, that'll be pretty cool. Shawn is one of the few cousins that I actually like (Out of 11 on my Mom's side of the family he is one out of three that I like.) Yesterday wasn't all that bad, the Burke thing was alright, I didn't expect much so I wasn't dissappointed.

Dinner was a riot. Oh geez. So there's this new restaurant on 123, Coyote Grill Cabana, or something like that, and in the Washington Post mom read a review that said they were a really good Mexican Restaurant with some great food (the review was right, it was awesome!) but when we went we had to wait about 20 minutes or so and ended up eating outside, which was pretty cool. Granted the restaurant was packed, the service was slow as hell, and we sat for 15 minutes until we even saw a waitress come outside to take orders. We were there for about an hour and a half, then when we *finally* went to leave we're all in the car and it's making this weird noise, and Patrick and Mom and I couldn't figure out what the Hell it was, so Patrick got out and looks at the tire, thinking it was flat. Good Lord was that tire flat. So Mom and Patrick wanted to change the tire so Caitlin and I walked up to Starbucks then back to the restaurant (past Main St. Bagel) and then everyone decided they wanted coffee, so Caitlin and I went back to Starbucks and got the coffee (I'm not complaining, don't get me wrong.) So after leaving for dinner around 7:10 we got home at 9:30.

And I missed Big Brother. Dammit.

Well I'm gonna go shower then call my baby. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host