one day left
written @ 8:46 a.m. on August 28, 2004

I can't get too emotional tonight, I have to be (relatively) calm and not too flustered about everything. Fat chance, right? I scoffed at the idea myself, but I really need to hold myself together.

This is Zack and mine's last night for a week. I know that I'm making a huge deal out of this, but since we've started dating, Zack and I haven't spent so much time apart...and I don't know what the Hell I'm supposed to do with myself while he's gone. (Maybe I'll make my room spotless, surprise the hell out of Mom...) School starts on Monday, which is a blessing in disguise, because I don't need to sit in front of the television all day long anymore, cursing the Olympics (I haven't watched a minute of it) because Dr. Phil isn't on, because NBC sucks the big one. I've got work to accomplish and I'll have papers to write, and I'll still go to Zack's house everyday (twice a day) to feed all of the animals and fish in his house...and to steal his comforter so I can sleep with it every night.

It's just weird for me. Very uncharted territory, and big chances like this are really weird for me; as you may already know.

Today will be the first time in history when I really, really want the day to go by slowly. Where every minute can add a few seconds to prolong tomorrow morning, when I'll say goodbye. I thought about taking off of work tomorrow, pining away and sleeping in Zack's bed all day, completely depressed. Then I thought about seeing Garden State, While You Were out and Maria Full of Grace, because Zack won't see any of those with me...but I don't know. I could definitely use the money, and I'm not too into sitting in a dark movie theatre by myself all day long. (Plus, the movie theatre's right by my work!) I'll just have to plaster on that fake smile for the rest of the week and please the world...

Zack, I love you.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host