this is what we've waited for
written @ 7:16 p.m. on July 06, 2002

I'm in a Fiona Apple mood. But I'm also in a good mood. That can't be right...? I'm going to post what I wrote in my real journal because that's how cool I am.

I'm sitting at the mountains. It's so beautiful here. Everytime we come I'm in awe of the pace and calmness and beauty that is "Papa's Mountain". I laid listening to Harry Potter soundtrack earlier, not fully asleep, but close enough to it so I now feel rested. I think Mom, Caitlin and Patrick went for a walk. The car is here but they aren't, seems like the only reasonable option to me. I feel so tranquil, so calm as though nothing could borhter me. I'm miles away fro mthe "gossip" and bad vibes from Fairfax City in general. People in the "country" are so different. They're polite, and to quote

'Mary Poppins' they have a "cheery disposition". Emily and I took a (relatively) long walk earlier. Took some pics of her, always fun. It's times like right now when I miss Grandpa the most. Quiet. Beautiful. Warm with a cool breeze. Sun-setting. Birds chirping . The river is low but flowing. The grass has been mowed. The house is clean. I hope he's happy with the way things in the house turned out. I hope he can look back on his life and say he had no regrets. In his short 64 years a lot happened. he had a wife who loved him, 3 kids, conltless Grandchildren who adored him (at least I did_, built a beautiful place to stay acress from the Shenandoah River. he was loved by a lot of people, I hope he knows that. Well Mom, Patrick and Caitlin are coming back. How joyous.

Emily was still sleeping, then I read my YM cuz Orlando Bloom was in it. =)

I'm bored. I need something to change. I think I'm goign to take all of the posters, the pictures, the countless amounts of crap off of my walls for a week, re-arrange my room a bit then put it all back, differently. I love my room, I'm happy with what I've done with it because it's truly ME. I just want a change, ya know? I've been thinking about dying my hair, either some of it will become Red (and I mean stop sign red) or blue, not all of it, just a lot. Or I'm going to dye it red...as in my sister's hair reddish. I'm bored and wanna change. I'm not happy with the way I've turned out. I need to work on myself. I need to cut myself off from my friends, even though it'll hurt then and mostly me, I can only grow from it right? I need a week from the internet, from the computer in genearl, from dumb Orlando Bloom fanfiction (it's not all THAT dumb), from the phone, from the tv...most of civilization. I want to start taking good pictures again, start writing more in my journal, start reading (even more) this summer. I want to grow more as a person.

That's what I should do.

Just not this week.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host